Bureau Cokot

Production and distribution

Julie Le Gall

Contact:
contact@bureaucokot.com

Logo : Augustin Caradec

About us

Cokot was created in 2015 by Hanna El Fakir and Julie Le Gall an as co-directed together till 2108. In 2019, Julie Le Gall take over the direction of Cokot and keeps working in collaboration with the artists Moya Michael, Lola Arias, Mariano Pensotti and Luis Biasotto. With the respective teams of each artist she develops and makes their projects touring either in France or in a wider territory.

Cokot also developed strong partnership with Théâtre de la Bastille, Paris and collaborated on the tour of Bovary by Tiago Rodrigues and with Le Quai – CDN d’Angers being in charge of the international distribution on the following productions : El Baile by Mathilde Monnier & Alan Pauls, The Trial by Krystian Lupa, Opening Night by Cyril Teste and A contract for the wild by La Ribot, Tiago Rodrigues et Mathilde Monnier (premiere september 2019).

Julie lived in Toronto where she worked in communication at the Harbourfront Center and then in Montreal where she joined the team of Théâtre La Chapelle. In Paris, she joined Platô production office and worked with artists such as Gisèle Vienne, Valère Novarina and Seydou Boro and more specifically on projects such as the Blackmarket for Useful knowledge And non-knowledge of Mobile Academy Berlin in Paris. It is during a stay of several months in 2014-2015 in Buenos Aires (Argentina) that she met most of the artists now part of CoKoT.

Bureau cokot

Production et diffusion

Julie Le Gall

Contact:
contact@bureaucokot.com

Logo : Augustin Caradec

Les CoKoT(es)

Le bureau Cokot a été crée par Hanna El Fakir et Julie Le Gall en 2015 et codirigé ensemble jusqu’en 2018.  En 2019, Julie Le Gall reprend la direction de CoKoT et continue de collaborer avec les artistes Moya Michael, Lola Arias, Mariano Pensotti et Luis Biasotto en lien avec leurs équipes dans le développement et la mise en place de leurs projets soit plus particulièrement sur le territoire français, soit plus globalement.

Cokot a également développé des partenariats avec le Théâtre de la Bastille avec lequel Cokot a collaboré sur la mise en place de la tournée de Bovary de Tiago Rodrigues et avec Le Quai – CDN d’Angers au niveau de la diffusion internationale sur les productions : El Baile de Mathilde Monnier et Alan Pauls, Le Procès de Krystian Lupa, Opening Night de Cyril Teste et Un contrat pour sauvages de La Ribot, Tiago Rodrigues et Mathilde Monnier dont la première est prévue le 5 septembre 2019.

Julie a vécu à Toronto où elle a travaillé en communication au Harbourfront Centre puis à Montréal où elle a intégré l’équipe du Théâtre La Chapelle. Par la suite, au sein du bureau de production Platô (Paris), elle s’est impliquée aux côtés d’artistes comme Gisèle Vienne, Valère Novarina ou Seydou Boro et de manière plus ponctuelle sur des projets tels que celui du Blackmarket for Useful knowledge and non-knowledge de la Mobile Academy Berlin à Paris. C’est lors d’un séjour de plusieurs mois en 2014-2015 à Buenos Aires qu’elle rencontre une partie des artistes que le bureau CoKoT accompagne aujourd’hui.